Crafting Assistants

When you are busy crafting do you have helpers…of the non-human kind?  I do!

A couple of years ago when I was making a huge locker hooking rug for my dining room my cat Scotch, as in Butterscotch not the adult beverage, liked to keep my fabric strips warm for me.  She didn’t want my progress to be slowed because cold fabric strips bothered my hands.  At least that’s what she told me  😉

Scotch is now enjoying her time in Kitty Heaven, but carrying on her tradition are my kitties Scarpetto (left) and Skittles (right)!

Don’t be fooled by how cute and peaceful they look in this picture — they can be a challenge!  Not only do they think that my supplies are THEIR toys, but when I’m in my recliner they think it’s lap time!

Sometimes when I’m knitting I have to lean over the edge of the recliner because there’s no room for my needles and project in my lap!

But they’re still cute  🙂

When I travel I always bring a project (or 2 or 3) with me.  Last summer when I spent some time at a lake cottage with friends, I had brought a locker hooking project.  Their cat Nero thought the Graph ‘N Latch canvas was the tastiest toy ever!

I know he looks like Skittles but he’s not.  He is just as helpful though.  😉

A few weeks ago when I was visiting MCG to see what was new, we had a visitor peering in the window who was also curious!

Now that you’ve seen some of my helpers, who helps you, human or non-human?

Until next time…keep being crafty

~~ Emmie ~~

This entry was posted in Emmie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

